Alternatively, you can register/login faster using
Register Free!
MBA GK Updates - Feb 22nd to March 3rd 2017

MBA GK Updates - Feb 22nd to March 3rd 2017

TestFunda ,  02-Mar-17
National Science Day: observed in India on February 28, 2015
India > Science Day > March 3 

National Science Day or Rashtrya Vigyan Diwas in India is observed on every February 28. In 2015, the theme of the day was "Science for Nation Building". The theme this year for the day has been chosen while keeping in mind the purpose of raising public appreciation on development of the nation in context with science and technology and related issues.

JS Deepak named India’s next Ambassador to WTO
India > Ambassador > March 1 

Telecom Secretary J S Deepak was on Wednesday named India’s next Ambassador to the World Trade Organisation (WTO) from June this year. A 1982 batch IAS officer from Uttar Pradesh, Deepak, who is at present attending the World Mobile Congress at Barcelona, has been shifted with “immediate effect” from the telecom ministry and has been made Officer on Special Duty in the commerce department, an official order said.

Kabir Bedi appointed honourary brand ambassador of Sightsavers
India > brand ambassador > Feb 27

Noted film actor Kabir Bedi was appointed as the honourary brand ambassador of Sightsavers, a global organisation working to prevent avoidable blindness, in a function held here. Sight is fundamental to the functionality of life, Bedi said while extending his thanks to the organisation.

International Hockey Federation awards: John-John Dohmen, Naomi van As best
World > Hockey > Feb 23

Belgium skipper John-John Dohmen, who guided the team to silver medal in last year’s Rio Olympics, and Netherlands’ Naomi van As, who was part of the Rio Olympics silver medal-winning women’s team, were adjudged the international hockey federation (FIH) male and female Player of the Year at the gala FIH Hockey Stars Awards Ceremony held here on Thursday.

Sahitya Akademi awards 2016: 24 writers felicitated
India > awards > Feb 23

On Wednesday, 24 writers were conferred with the Sahitya Akademi Award which is given by the Sahitya Akademi, India's National Academy of Letters to the writers with the most outstanding books of literary merit published in any of the 22 official Indian languages.

N Chandrasekaran to act as TCS Chairman too
India > Chairman > Feb 20

Tata Sons Chairman-designate Natarajan Chandrasekaran will also hold the chairmanship of the group's crown jewel Tata Consultancy Services from tomorrow. The country's largest software services provider has also named V Ramakrishnan as its Chief Financial Officer to succeed Rajesh Gopinathan, who will take over as the CEO and MD of the Tata Group company.

Other resources by TestFunda
Related Resources on this topic
Report Abuse

©2008-2018 All rights reserved